Bay County Building
515 Center Avenue
Bay City, Michigan 48708-5941

East Central Michigan Planning

East Centeral Michigan Planning
Federal Economic Development Administration
United States Department of Commerce Davenport Suite 200
Saginaw, MI 48602

OFFICE: 1-989-797-0800
OFFICE: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday
Member counties appropriations based on SEV as stipulated in the organization bylaws. A non-profit, sub-state regional planning agency. Stipulated in agency bylaws - counties.

Municipal agency which conducts state and federal planning activities on behalf of its 14 county membership, also serves as an information clearinghouse on planning and economic development. Handicapped accessible. Call for information.
Sort keys: ECMPDR
Community economic development Planning/coordinating/advisory groups
Workshops Information clearinghouses
Zoning information Regional economic development

MEETINGS: Regional office, every other month, 10:00 a.m., Friday.
Federal Economic Development Administration : U.S. Department of Commerce.
Comprised of 14-member counties, plus one Indian nation: Arenac, Bay, Clare, Gladwin, Gratiot, Huron, Iosco, Isabella, Midland, Ogemaw, Roscommon, Saginaw, Sanilac, Tuscola, and Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe. Economic development, water quality, and transportation; community projects such as zoning, recreation, master plans. Sue Fortune or Joel Fitzpatrick. Rideshare coordination: Phil Grinaldi.
Census affiliate: Joel Fitzpatrick. Sub-state regional clearinghouse: Michigan Federal Review: Shelly Taylor. Small Business Assistance: Harold Stienke, Sue Fortune, Charles Curtiss. Computerer graphics-mapping: Shelly Taylor. Transportation: Cleve Orler. Reports, maps, census data, and land use.