Drain Commissioner

Michael Rivard

Bay County Building
515 Center Avenue, Suite 601
Bay City MI 48708-5941
Voice: (989) 895-4290
Fax: (989) 895-4292

BASWA Members

Meet the Bay Area Storm Water Authority

Based on the 2010 Census data, the Environmental Protection Agency determined various "urbanized" areas that were required

to obtain a NPDES permit. The BASWA was formed and includes membership from municipalities within the urbanized area for

Bay County. Each member and alternate member is appointed by their local board for a term of 4 years.

Bangor Charter Township

Glenn Rowley, Treasurer

Term Expires: 12.31.2021

Hampton Charter Township

Terri Close, Vice Chair

Term Expires: 12.31.2021

Monitor Charter Township

Gary Brandt

Term Expires: 12.31.2022

Bay County Road Commission

James Lillo, Chairman

Term Expires: 12.31.2022

City of Bay City

Bob Dion

Term Expires: 12.31.2024

City of Essexville

Dan Hansford

Term Expires: 12.31.2021

Bay County

Ernie Krygier, Jr.

Term Expires: 12.31.2023

BASWA Contact, Cheryl Ackerman

Bay County Drain Commission Office