ADOPTION REPORT REQUIRED TO ESTABLISH A NEW MICHIGAN BIRTH RECORD (To Be Submitted By the Court)

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

Has it been requested that a new certificate **NOT** be created? Yes No If yes, the adoption does not need to be reported to the Vital Records Program.

new record are available for \$16.00 each when ordered at the same time. Payment must be made by check or money order and made payable to the State of Michigan. The new birth record will not be created until the recording fee has

\$ 50.00

\$ 16.00

Each

\$25.00

\$ 50.00

\$

\$

\$

been paid.

of the record)

TOTAL ENCLOSED:

Establish New Birth Record Following an

Rush Fee (2-3 weeks processing)

Adoption (Fee includes one (1) certified copy

Additional Certified Copies

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY AND I FGIRI Y

INFORMATION REQUIRED TO CREATE THE ADOPTIVE BIRTH RECORD						
Childs Name	First	Μ	iddle		Last	
PARENT(S) INFORMATION*						
Current Legal Name **	First	Middle	Last	First	Middle	Last
Name Before First Married (If Applicable)	First	Middle	Last	First	Middle	Last
Date of Birth **	Month	Day	Year	Month	Day	Year
State of Birth (Or country, if not USA)						
Social Security Number						
Parent Sex	Male	Female		Male	Female	
* Check here if the parents should be listed as Parent and Parent rather than Mother and Father						
** If the child's date of birth is prior to 1989, the mother's current legal name will not appear on a certified copy of the birth record, and the parent's ages will appear rather than their dates of birth.						
PARENT(S) INFORMATION						
Parent(s) name and complete mailing address are needed to mail the new record. Please provide a phone number to contact you if there are questions regarding the new record.						
Name(s)						
Mailing Address						
City/State/Zip	County of Residence					
Daytime phone to contact you		Area Code & Nun	nber			
PAYMENT - The fee for establishing a new Michigan birth record following an adoption is \$50.00 and includes one copy of the new record. Additional copies of the						

SIGNATURE(S)

Personal data of adoptive parents and childs name after adoption should be reviewed and signed before the section for Information Needed to Identify Original Birth Record is completed. The form should be signed by the adoptive parent(s). The adoptive parent(s) should verify information listed for the adoptee.

Signature of Person Adopting

Signature of Other Person Adopting (If Applicable)

INFORMATION NEEDED TO IDENTIFY ORIGINAL BIRTH RECORD					
Childs Name at Birth	First	Middle	Last		
Childs Sex	Male Female				
Childs Date of Birth	Month	Day	Year		
Childs Place of Birth	City	County			
Name of Birthing Hospital (If Available)					
Biological Mothers Name Before First Married	First	Middle	Last		

COURT CERTIFICATION						
The Family Division of Circuit Court of	County, Michigan					
I hereby certify that the child named above was adopted in accordance with Michigan law on(Month, Day, Year) by the person(s) listed as the parent(s) for the adoptive birth record, as set forth in the final decree of adoption.						
	CASE NO					
	Judge					
	Ву					
SEAL	Clerk of the Court					
For additional information:						
Vital Records Changes	MAIL REPORT AND PROPER FEE TO:					

Vital Records Changes (517) 335-8660 Mon-Fri 8:00 am - 5:00 pm ET

Vital Records Changes P.O. Box 30721 Lansing MI 48909

DCH-0854 Rev 12-2017 MCL 333.2829(1), MCL 333.2831(a) and 333.2891(9)(a)

The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) does not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, religion, age, national origin, color, height, weight, marital status, genetic information, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, political beliefs or disability