Board of Commissioners

Vaughn J. Begick, Chair
Thomas M. Herek, Vice Chair
Dennis R. Poirier, Sergeant at Arms

Bay County Building
515 Center Avenue, Suite 405
Bay City, Michigan 48708-5125
Voice: (989) 895-4136


Dennis R. Poirier (R)

7th District Commissioner

1265 Orchard Rd.
Essexville, MI 48732

(Home) 989-450-0150


Committee Assignments

  • Ways and Means Committee
  • Personnel/Human Services Committee
  • Great Lakes Bay Regional Convention and Visitors Bureau
  • Michigan Works! Consortium Board
  • Stormwater Authority
  • Airport

District Map