Board of Commissioners

Vaughn J. Begick, Chair
Thomas M. Herek, Vice Chair
Dennis R. Poirier, Sergeant at Arms

Bay County Building
515 Center Avenue, Suite 405
Bay City, Michigan 48708-5125
Voice: (989) 895-4136


Kathy Niemiec (R)

1st District Commissioner

693 N. Carter Rd.
Linwood, MI 48634

(Cell) 989-697-5509


Committee Assignments

  • Personnel/Human Services, Chairs
  • Ways and Means
  • Airport
  • Community Correction Advisory Board
  • Bay County TV
  • Mid-Michigan Community Action Agency

District Map